More

Grand National Golf Club

Latest News:

There are no news items at the moment

The Golf Course

Opening Times & Closure Dates

Our Golf Centre is open year round.

Please check our opening times and closure dates for 2019/2020 below:


Driving Range Opening Times

Opening Hours


Monday to Friday 7.30am till 9.30pm*
Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays 7.30am till 7.00pm*
Tuesday 24th December 7.30am till 1.30pm*
Tuesday 31st December 7.30am till 3.00pm*


*Last bucket of balls is sold 30 minutes before closing.


Golf Centre Closure Dates

Date Golf Course Range
Reason for Closure
Sat 7th Dec Closed Closed       
Becher Chase Race Meeting
Tues 24th dec Open until 10.30am Open until 1.00pm
Christmas Eve
Weds 25th Dec Closed Closed
Christmas Day
Thurs 26th Dec Closed Closed
Boxing Day
Tues 31st Dec Open until 1.30pm Open until 2.30pm
New Years Eve

2020

Weds 1st Jan Closed Closed
New Years Day
Mon 13th Jan Closed Open
Audi Event
Tues 14th Jan Closed Open
Audi Event
Weds 15th Jan Closed Open
Audi Event
Thurs 16th Jan Closed Open
Audi Event
Sat 7th Mar Closed until 12.30pm Open
Eddie Soens Cycle Race
Mon 30th Mar to Sun 5th Apr  Closed Closed
Grand National Festival
Sat 25th Apr Closed Closed
Motor Car Event
Weds 6th May

Open until 8.30am

Closed until 6pm

Closed until 6pm
Motor Cycle Event
Sat 16th May Closed Closed
Motor Cycle Event
Sat 30th May Closed Closed
Car Track day
Sat 13th June Closed Closed
Motor Cycle Event
Sat 27th June Closed Closed
Motor Car Sprint
Sat 11th July Closed Closed
Motor Cycle Event
Sat 8th Aug Closed Closed
Motor Cycle Event
Sat 5th Sept Closed Closed
Motor Car Event
Sun 6th Sept Closed Closed
Sporting Bears Charity Day
Weds 16th Sept Closed until 6pm Closed until 6pm
Greenpower Event
Sat 19th Sept Closed Closed
Motor cycle Event
Sat 3rd Oct Closed Closed
Motor Car Event
Sat 5th Dec Closed Closed
Becher Chase Race Meeting
Thurs 24th Dec Open until 10.30am Open until 1.00pm
Christmas Eve
Fri 25th Dec Closed Closed
Christmas Day
Sat 26th Dec Closed Closed
Boxing day
Thurs 31st Dec Open until 1.30pm Open until 2.30pm
New Years Eve




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.