More

Grand National Golf Club

Latest News:

Randox Health Grand National Festival

Monday 8th April 2024

The golf centre is currently closed and will reopen on Monday 15th April , we apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

The Golf Course

Opening Times & Closure Dates

The Golf Centre is currently closed due to the Randox Health Grand National Festival and will reopen on Monday 15th April.  We apologise for any inconvenience that this may cause.


Due to the current high level of demand, we request that all customers book and pay for their tee times in advance.

There is no booking system for the Driving Range, or the Toptracer Screens.

Driving Range Opening Times

Opening Hours


Monday to Friday 10.00am till 9.30pm*
Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays 8.00am till 6.30pm*


*Last bucket of balls is sold 30 minutes before closing.

** Subject to change

**Golf Centre Closure dates 2024

Please see below for any specific dates that the Golf Centre is closed.

CLOSURE DATES 2024

Day and Time Closure Dates Reason for Closure

Golf Course Driving Range
Saturday 9th March Closed Until 12:30pm Open Eddie Soens Cycle Race
Friday 22nd March Closed From 12:30pm Open Footgolf Competition
Saturday 23rd March Closed Open Footgolf Competition
Monday 8th April Closed Closed Grand National Festival
To Closed Closed Grand National Festival
Sunday 14th April  Closed Closed Grand National Festival
Saturday 27th April  Closed Closed Car Track Day
Wednesday 1st May Open Until 8:00am Closed Until 6:00pm Motor Cycle Practice
Saturday 11th May Closed Closed Motor Cycle Event
Saturday 25th May Closed Closed Motor Car Sprint
Saturday 15th June Closed Closed Motor Cycle Event
Saturday 29th June Closed Closed Motor Car Sprint
Saturday 13th July Closed Closed Motor Cycle Event
Saturday 3rd August Closed Closed Motor Cycle Races
Saturday 17th August  Closed Closed Car Track Day
Saturday 31st August Closed Closed Motor Car Sprint

Sunday 1st September

Closed Open Sporting Bears Charity Day
Wednesday 11th September Closed Until 6pm Closed Until 6pm Greenpower Car Races
Saturday 9th November Closed Closed November Race Meeting
Saturday 7th December Closed Closed Becher Chase Race Meeting
Tuesday 24th December Open Until 10:30am Open Until 12:00pm Christmas Eve
Wednesday 25th December Closed Closed Christmas Day
Thursday 26th December Closed Closed Boxing Day
Tuesday 31st December Open Until 1:30pm Open Until 2:30pm New Years Eve





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.